Look Into My Eyes – Song About Palestine

Brilliant song by Danish group Outlandish about the day to realities of life in Palestine: “Americans do you realize that the taxes that you pay, feed the forces that traumatize my every living day?”

Look into my eyes 

Tell me what you see 

You don’t see a damn thing 

’cause you can’t relate to me 

You’re blinded by our differences 

My life makes no sense to you 

I’m the persecuted one 

You’re the red, white and blue 

Each day you wake in tranquility 

No fears to cross your eyes 

Each day I wake in gratitude 

Thanking God He let me rise 

You worry about your education 

And the bills you have to pay 

I worry about my vulnerable life 

And if I’ll survive another day 

Your biggest fear is getting a ticket 

As you cruise your Cadillac 

My fear is that the tank that has just left 

Will turn around and come back 

Yet, do you know the truth of where your money goes? 

Do you let the media deceive your mind? 

Is this a truth nobody, nobody, nobody knows? 

Someone tell me … 

Ooohh, let’s not cry tonight 

I promise you one day it’s through 

Ohh my brothers, Ohh my sisters 

Ooohh, shine a light for every soul that ain’t with us no more 

Ohh my brothers, Ohh my sisters 

See I’ve known terror for quite some time 

57 years so cruel 

Terror breathes the air I breathe 

It’s the checkpoint on my way to school 

Terror is the robbery of my land 

And the torture of my mother 

The imprisonment of my innocent father 

The bullet in my baby brother 

The bulldozers and the tanks 

The gases and the guns 

The bombs that fall outside my door 

All due to your funds 

You blame me for defending myself 

Against the ways of my enemies 

I’m terrorized in my own land (what) 

And I’m the terrorist? 

Yet, do you know the truth of where your money goes? 

Do you let the media deceive your mind? 

Is this a truth nobody, nobody, nobody knows? 

Someone tell me … 

Ooohh, let’s not cry tonight, I promise you one day it’s through

Ohh my brothers, Ohh my sisters, 

Ooohh, shine a light for every soul that ain’t with us no more 

Ohh my brothers, Ohh my sisters, 

Americans , do you realize that the taxes that you pay 

Feed the forces that traumatize my every living day 

So if I won’t be here tomorrow 

It’s written in my fate 

May the future bring a brighter day 

The end of our wait 

(pause) 

Ooohh, let’s not cry tonight, I promise you one day it’s through

Ohh my brothers, Ohh my sisters, 

Ooohh, shine a light for every soul that ain’t with us no more 

Ohh my brothers, Ohh my sisters, 

[with kids] 

Ohh let’s not cry tonight I promise you one day is through 

Ohh my brothers! Ohh my sisters! 

Ooh shine a light for every soul that ain’t with us no more 

Ohh my brothers! Ohh my sisters!

3 thoughts on “Look Into My Eyes – Song About Palestine

  1. merica bubuk says:

    lagunya bagus kak..

    eniwei.. kenapa kopi luwak gak pernah diaprove komennya?? kakak sadis sekali..

  2. agengsajiwo says:

    iya bagus banget, ada lagi tuh yang bagus lagunya michael heart – we will not go down (GAZA). sedih lagunya….

    waaahh..maap2 dek merica bubuk. trnyata tuh kopi luwak d blog q, d curigain sebagai spam.huehehhehe…makne aq ra buka2. tadi pas dek merica bubuk bilang klo kopi luwak g d approve2, gue cb buka dah spamnya.jebuleeee…..wes akeh komentnya.hihihihi…:D *iki ngomongin opo tho, enek merica bubuk enek kopi luwak*

  3. kopi luwak says:

    hoooeeee.. agennggg (kek halim ae)..

    lagunya bagus ya (keknya udah pernah bilang de lo)..

    huehehe..

    peace for palestine!!

Leave a Reply

